Things I should do but probably never will …

We’ll call this my dumped out bucket list. There are a lot of things in life that I want to do, should do, am determined to do ..but lets be real here, I am not going to do half of them I’m sure. Time and money just aren’t working in my favor here. If I have time I don’t have money and of course if I have money I don’t have the time. Yay vicious cycle! 

So here’s a list of things I should do and want to do but probably never will.

Start a photography business –I really want to do this but I just don’t have the time to research and truly learn all the fundamentals. I’m good at picking up a camera and taking a great picture. But I feel like there’s more to it than that. IDK, maybe one day I’ll do it. { -_- }

Visit all 50 states — ok I would absolutely love to do this just to see the variety of life and scenery in this country. But who has the time for that? NO ONE! Let alone the money. Pshh …I wish!

Visit all the Military Memorial sites in the USA {ex: Gettysburg, Pearl Harbor} –Oh my how I would love to do this and truly see the history in the soil of this glorious country. But I just do not have the money for it, or time. I’m sure I’ll see a couple of them but unfortunately not all of them. 

Seriously deep clean my house –Ain’t nobody got time for that …

Learn to crochet a blanket –I am just way to impatient. I want something I can do and be done with quickly. On that note …

Stop being in such a rush –I want everything to happen NOW. That’s how I got into this being an adult mess. If I would have chilled out I wouldn’t have rushed into being an adult so quick. This shit is crazy. No one told me being an adult would suck most days ..oh wait …yes they did -_-

Learn another language –I tried sign language and that didn’t go well. Idk what my deal is. I just cant focus and I can’t memorize things for the life of me. 

Oh man, the more I write, the more I want to kick myself in my own ass. haha I think it is time to seriously write a bucket list and make sure that no matter what, I go through with everything. We only get one life. It is up to us to make the most of it and truly live.

 

Thanks for being a part of my journey, 

signature.jpg (188×302)

 

 

4 thoughts on “Things I should do but probably never will …

  1. One of the few bucket lists that does not feature Scuba or Sky diving, real breath of fresh air. I went on TED the other day and saw this really nice video that motivated me, Diana Nyad talked about her ordeal and dream of being the first person to swim between Cuba and Florida, she is in her 60’s.

    This thing about being unable to focus and impatient is exactly what I suffer from, for me its a consequence of a bad relationship whilst the ex is moving on I am sulking about the past, things ‘to do’ list is just endless whilst getting around to doing it is a pain. Possibly mild depression, anyway keep writing, your posts are excellent and I am rooting for you.

    • Thank you very much. I really appreciate your feedback. I always struggled thinking I was not a good enough writer to be a blogger. But when I went through my Bachelor’s program we wrote pretty much an essay every 2 weeks. I quickly learned that I wasn’t so bad at it. Haha I’m a very self judging person though. It makes it hard.

      I won’t lie. On my full bucket list you’ll see skydiving and scuba diving with sharks. But I felt the ones I listed were more personal. I’m currently putting my bucket list together. So you’ll see it all here soon! 🙂

      Thanks again!!

  2. Self Confidence is a very attractive trait, in some cases a bit intimidating however, every good story starts from within and I can see you write from the heart, which is why your posts are interesting.

    I am looking out for your extended bucket list, must be fun to actually go out and do it.

    Stay true to yourself 🙂

    Ali

Leave a Reply

