My Favorite Quote {James Dean}

Image

This quote has been a favorite of mine since I was in high school. James Dean was pure brilliance both in his acting and his words. He was also quoted saying “Only the gentle are every really strong” ..another brilliant quote … as well as “The gratification comes in the doing, not in the results.” Brilliant!!! This man was absolutely genius …though an awkward man he was beyond talented and inquisitive.

Why do I love this quote? I feel it’s absolutely self explanatory. Because James Dean said it  ….DUH!! Ok I am totally kidding. Though the source is a bonus. 🙂

This quote means so much to me because it is a quote that I repeated to myself a million time when I was going through a hard time or trying to accomplish an end goal. It has pushed me to live my life to the fullest and reminded me that tomorrow is never a guarantee. I think it is great to have 1 year, 5 year and/or 10 year goals. But if you are not living today to accomplish that goal than what good is the goal at all?

This quote to me says dream big and live bigger. No dream is too big or too extravagant and every day is precious.

I have lost many loved ones in my life to things ranging from murder, to accidents, to suicide. Each of them I think about every day and I wish I had spent more time with and had a chance to say good bye. I fault myself sometimes for not doing that because I could have if I had only made the effort. It is important to live as if I may die today otherwise I am only letting my life slip away. And who is to say that an hour from now is guaranteed? I have never lost a loved one to a natural cause. It has always been unexpected and tragic.

Dream Big and Live Bigger …cherish life every moment of every day and never give up on your dreams no matter what!!

 

Thank you for being a part of my journey,

Image

Leave a Reply

