Some of my Favorite Things

Image

First and foremost …Music… Music has been a big part of my life since the day I was born. My dad was a musician and those are some of the best memories I have of him. If anything I am most grateful that he passed his love for music down to me. It’s just a part of me. I wish life really was a musical and to be honest, some days it is! 🙂 I cant wait to learn to play the guitar and start playing and singing like my dad did. I’ve got the voice now I just need the rhythm. ❤

Singing ….I may not be a world famous singer but my heart is in it and that’s what matters most. I was blessed with the ability to hold a note. haha It is my release my heart.

I love Nature ..another great thing my father passed on to me. I was raised camping, hiking and learning about nature. If I could be outdoors all day every day I would do it. That’s one of my favorite things about California as well as Tennesse. They both has such a different feel but offer so many kinds of nature from the beach to the mountains. They are all so beautiful in so many ways. There is nother better then being outdoors, sitting back in the silence and truly taking it all in. The sights, the sounds, the smells …every little thing. It’s the most peaceful place in the world.

Reality TV …I just cant help it. I watch it far more than any normal human should! lol It’s good stuff.

Fast Cars …..

Tattoos …it is my addiction and my self expression. I just cant get enough. One of these days I’ll share all my tattoos and their meanings.

Photography …yep I am that person who annoys the shit out of everyone because I always have a camera in your face. I just cant help it. I love creating memories and I love capturing them just as much. Its so great sitting and looking at pictures from a few years ago or from when I was in school. It just brings back such great memories. Photography is a gift that always gives.

Making new friends …I absolutely LOVE meeting new people and making new friends. Everyone is so unique that it is just so great getting to know someone and the things they love. It is fun learning and trying new things or experiencing new places. Truly one of my favorite things to do! Ever! So ..lets be friends!! 🙂

There are so many things that I love and this is only a scrape off the surface. But these are some of the most important things in my life. I know this is a more fun and less serious blog but I think its good to break away from the seriousness every now and then. It’s a way for y’all to get to know me and a way for me to truly remember the important things in my life. It’s fun to reconnect with the things I love.

 

Thanks for being a part of my Journey,

Image

Leave a Reply

