In 10 Years

Image

 

Ok first lets realize a couple things …

10 years ago it was 2004.

            I was 18 and graduated High School. 

            Facebook was STARTED

            The final episode of FRIENDS aired …I’m still sad about this

            Janet Jackson Superbowl Wardrobe malfunction

             Brittney’s 55 hour marriage

             oh yeah, and we were all freaking out because gas prices jumped over $2 a gallon -_-

oie vay. Where the hell has the last 10 years gone? All of this feels like it was only yesterday. I mean come on now. This is crazyness. I can honestly say I dont really remember then where I thought my life would be now…. but I think I’m pretty on track …a little behind but doing good all in all. I know I thought I’d be married {check} …graduated from college {check} …working my career {umm ..getting there} …..have kids {I have a step daughter and hopefully my own soon enough} but hey 50% isn’t too bad considering. I’ve been thought a lot and done a long in the last 10 years thats for sure. 

I spent 5 1/5 of them living in gorgeous San Diego which was a dream of mine when I was in high school. I met some amazing people and some not so amazing people. I made some of the best friends I could ever imagine and tragically had to say good bye to some as well. I got my Bachelors Degree and will be heading into a Masters program at some point this year. I now live in Tennessee ….yep until I met my husband this whole Tennessee thing was never even a thought. But I’m definitely happy to be here. In December 2012 I bought a brand new 2013 Dodge Dart! I definitely never thought I’d be buying a brand new car. All in all these past 10 years have been a whole lot of fun! 

Now for the next 10 …… eek!!

            It will be 2024

            I’ll be 38 …oh hell no!!!

            Definitely hope to have kids of my own. If I dont then something is wrong.

            My husband will probably have a heart attack because his daughter will be 15, starting to drive {and probably dating uh oh}

            We may still be in Tennessee. But who knows. We may be back in Cali or somewhere else. Anythings possible.

            I’ll definitely have bought another new car by then

            I’ll have my Masters Degree and possibly some others and definitely have found and established my career

I am not looking forward to getting older and at this age it’s when adulthood really seems to be kicking in and it’s no more playing around. Of course it’s important to still have fun and enjoy life. But fun and enjoyment are different then they were these past 10 years. It’s just a weird change. I’m still not really used to it. But all I see in the next 10 years is growth and advancement. I know there will be some hard and sad times. But that is life. I’m definitely looking forward to all the fun, new and exciting things that will happen in these next 10 years! 

 

Thanks for being a part of my Journey

{remind me to look at this in 10 years}

Image

3 thoughts on “In 10 Years

Leave a Reply

