Most statisfying moments in Life

Image

Life is so full of moments. The problem is not all of them are good. But the ones that are we need to hold on to. I’ve had a few moments in life where I felt truly satisfied and happy with the way things were going.

Like right now. As much as I want to freak out and throw a fit. haha It’s been a long day. I cleaned the backyard and garage which I’ve been dreading but I’m pleased with myself for getting it done. My dogs are diving me nuts but my life would feel empty without them.

But when I look back on the 28 years I’ve been alive I have a small handful of moments that really stand out where I can say I was truly satisfied with myself and my life. Sure there’s been a long more than just a few but these are the ones that stand out!

My wedding day – now my husband and I got married at the courthouse then had our wedding 4 months later {to the day}. Ok, the day we got married wasn’t the best of days. We got into a car accident right across the street from the courthouse {totaled our car} ..but no one was hurt and we made it to the courthouse and got married. The rest of the day wasn’t too smooth. Both my husband and I were irritable because of the stress of the accident that it was just not a great day. But while we were going through our vows all that crap was gone. I never thought about it once. I was truly happy. BUT ….we made up for a not so great day on our wedding day! Our wedding was absolutely perfect. Everything was beautiful and went so smoothly! I could not have asked for a better day! It was truly everything I could have ever wanted. That entire day was a moment I was so completely happy and satisfied with my life. It was a lot of hard work to get there but we did and it was amazing!

The day I graduated. Now the day itself was just a normal day for the most part. But sitting there in my cap and gown, then receiving my degree …it was amazing. I worked so hard to make it to that point. I never gave up! Even though I wanted to on several occasions. I graduated with a 3.6 gpa …never got a grade below a B. I went through a lot in the 4 years I was in school but some how I managed to always stay focused and get my work done to the absolute best of my abilities. Even now just knowing what I accomplished I am truly satisfied with how it all came together. I am proud of myself for my accomplishment and it makes getting my Masters Degree even more exciting! As a kid I wasn’t even sure I would go to college let alone get a Masters Degree. But now I know that is what I want to do! I want to continue my education even if it’s only for my own self accomplishment.

Any and every time I stand my ground and hold true to my beliefs. I am satisfied.

When I see all the amazing things my husband and I have worked hard to earn like a BIG ass TV, brand new cars, motorcycles ..I am satisfied. Not because of the material things but because I know how hard we worked for them!

When I think back on the friends I have made. I am satisfied and grateful. I have some amazing people in my life. Even if I don’t talk to most of them all that much anymore. I am grateful for the moments we shared and the memories we have.

All in all I have not done all the things I want to do in life so therefore I have a goal! But there have been many moments in my life where I can say I was satisfied with where I was at and how things were turning out! I am grateful for it all!

 

Thanks for being a part of my journey,

Image

Leave a Reply

