30 day Goal. It’s a start.

Image

So I’ve come to realize that I do a lot better if I start small and work my way through it. When I give myself a long term goal that is more than a couple months out I just stop caring or trying. So I decided that I am going to make some small goals to truly attempt to succeed at in the next 30 days.

1- Learn the 4 main chords on my Guitar. I got Em down. (anyone who plays knows thats not really hard but hey it’s a start)

2- Work out at least 3 days out of the week. I’m sick of felling like a hippo!

3- Keep blogging daily

4- Get more items posted to my Etsy shop. (I keep saying I’m going to get scarfs up, I really need to do that)

5- Skype with some of my dearest friends who I havent talked to in awhile and I miss so dearly! I keep saying I’m going to but I havent done it!

For now I’m going to start with the basics. All of these are things that are so important to me and reaching my ultimate goal of pure happiness and living my life to its fullest. My friends and family are my world and I truly need to focus on getting those bonds back. I’ve let them slip over the past few years and it makes me sad. I also need to focus on me and making myself happy with myself. I’m sick of spending 45 minutes just trying to find something to wear because I am so unhappy with the way I look. It’s getting out of hand. Time to get my shit together! 

I challenge you all to make a short list of goals for your next 30 days. One small step at a time can make a world of difference. 

 

Thanks for being a part of my journey,

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

