24 hours is just not enough

Image

 

Lets be real here. 24 hours in a day is just not enough for all the things we want to do!! All I ever find myself saying is how I have so much to do and no time to do it! It’s crazy! I wish days were longer sometimes. I mean come on now. I want to sleep, and lately I’ve been sleeping somewhere around 8-9 hours; which I need. But then I wake up and have to walk my dogs. Which takes about 20 minutes sometimes. Just depends. I’ll be honest, I don’t wake up early. I wake up around 11. But I also dont go to bed until 2-3am. Just the crappy cycle I’m on right now. But then throughout the day I have so much I want to do and need to do. 

I find myself having to clean my house constantly. With 7 dogs its not surprising. But I have a big house so really getting it clean takes all day if not 2 full days. So there goes that. I love going out with my husband and doing stuff. Lately we’ve been trying to get out and go fishing or hiking. Today we took our bigger dogs to the dog park to run. It’s great but my day is gone now. It’s 730pm.. what can I really get done now? Sure I can clean but I dont want to be cleaning all night. 

I wish there was an easier way to get it all done. I dont know what I am going to do when I start work in a couple weeks. My entire day is done then. I’ll be up at 630 ..out the door by 8. I start work at 9 and I’m there until 6. It’s about 30-45 minutes to get home ..I eat dinner. Then its 830pm. GRR 

Being an adult is stupid. There is way too much to do! haha

I need to become one of those weird overly organized people and have an itinerary for my days. But that doesn’t sound like fun! I guess I’ll continue my daily mess of chaos and running around like a headless chicken. At least my dogs get to sleep and be lazy all day. I’ll just live vicariously through them. Yep, that’s the new plan. 

Well, off I go. I have things I need to get done. -_- 

Thanks for being a part of my journey,

Image

Leave a Reply

