Back to reality. And Adulthood.

Image

So in just 2 days I start work again. I’ve been unemployed for 8 months. I was laid off last June. It’s crazy to think how much has happened in the last 8 months at that. It’s been an absolute roller coaster. I honestly am not sure how I still have the energy to move.

I moved from California to Tennesee …back to California …back to Tennesee within that 8 months. I graduated college with my Bachelors Degree in Criminal Justice Administration and Management. We had Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, Valentines Day …mine and my husbands birthday {my step daughters is tomorrow} …It’s just been so non stop. 

Come Monday, I start my job as a Customer Service Representative with ATT. It’s actually a really good job. I’ll be making pretty good money and I’ve heard nothing but great things about working for ATT. So I am looking forward to it. I miss my old job often and this one will be kinda similar. It will be nice to be back on a routine as well as meeting new people and making some friends. Living in Tennessee has been hard because other than my husband and his family, I dont know anyone. So that will definitely be awesome. But at the same time for the last 8 months I’ve had the ability to do whatever I wanted. I had no schedule, nowhere to be every morning. I had all day every day to do what I wanted to do. I’ve been able to spend all that time with my husband and especially lately it’s been really nice to have that time. As the weather gets warmer we are looking forward to doing so many things ..camping …hiking …fishing …but if I’m at work every day that is going to really take away the time I’ll have to do those things. But, having a paycheck instead of crap unemployment is going to be so nice. Unfortunately because of me being laid off and my husband being medically retired, our bills have gotten a bit behind. So being able to get caught up is going to take so much stress off our shoulders.

Ugh, there is just so many pros and cons. I’m just going to miss the free time I’ve had to spend doing those fun things we’ve been doing. Kinda bums me out. I was excited at first …now I’m not sure how I feel. I’m sure once I get there and start meeting people and get back into the swing of things I’ll be fine. But right now, kinda sucks. But, I’m going to put my all into it as I always do. I just have to get into a different routine I guess. 

One day at a time.

 

Thanks for being a part of my journey,

Image

Leave a Reply

