Life takes over

Image

Gosh, I am so behind! 😦

I started work last monday and it’s been go go go ever since. I’m up at 630 am, out the door at 8. I have to clock in at 9am and I’m there until 6pm. Takes me roughly 30-45 minutes to get home depending on traffic and such. By the time I get home I am so tired. My husband cooks us dinner and by the time thats all done and we’ve eaten it’s easily 9pm. At that point I dont want to do much of anything!

Because I’m so out of the flow of working I have SO much house work to get caught up on. I really need to get everything caught up that way I can relax and do the other things I enjoy. Ex: blogging.

I feel bad that I havent posted anything lately. I went from posting daily to nothing for a week. UGH!!!

I need to set a schedule or something. Like I’ll post monday, wednesday and friday. Or whatever. I just know that I really enjoy doing this and I don’t want to get so out of the rhythm that I just don’t want to do it anymore or I become so infrequent that no one enjoys reading it anymore.

How do you all deal with a busy life and making time?

I’m also planning to start back up with school in a couple months to start my Masters program. So I really need to figure out how to make this all work without wearing myself our completely.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

ok had to get that out. I wouldn’t go as far as saying I am stressed but I am definitely not used to being busy all day at work then trying to find time and energy for everything else. I guess it will come in time.

Please dont give up on me. I promise I’ll figure this all out.

 

Thanks for being a part of my journey,

Image

Leave a Reply

