The Sweet Smell of Baseball Season

Image

Oh sweet sweet baseball season! Woo am I excited. Watch my Red Sox kick some ass. {and yes I am fully aware that Jacoby Ellsbury is a Yank now ..and it breaks my Sox heart. He was my favorite …I was a center fielder when I played as a kid ..ugh I just cant talk about it. I’m going to pretend I dont have to see him in those horrid pinstripes this year} …anyway ….RED SOX woo!!!!

These last couple days the games have been on when I go to lunch at work. Its been killing me because I want so bad to see how they are playing before the season officially opens up. There should be a “baseball is on” break! What’s worse is that we don’t have DVR right now so any early games I wont be able to watch. Luckily most games are later so I’ll be able to watch them. THANK GOD!!!

I’ve been dreaming about baseball starting up since the World Series ended ….especially after watching my boys absolutely KILL it!! Let’s hope for a repeat! 🙂 …and not a repeat of 2012 because I just cant handle another horrid season like that. But with Valentine our of the picture I dont think we’ll ever be that bad again. 

There’s just something about baseball that I love. Maybe it’s the memories of playing when I was a kid …or maybe its the time of year and watching a game that is just so classic. Maybe it’s just because it’s a game I actually understand. haha Honestly I think it’s my experiences. Going to a game and eating a hot dog in the gorgeous weather …laughing and just having a great time. It reminds me of the time I was in Boston and got to experience the Red Sox and the Red Sox Nation first hand. It became a part of me. No team will ever captivate me like this team has. The passion, the dedication the absolute love the team has for the sport and the fans have for the team. Boston became a part of me ….and the Red Sox are the foundation. 

Baseball season is my favorite time of the year hands down. It makes me feel happy ….complete. I just wish I was able to get to a game this year. Hopefully soon I’ll be able to get back to Boston and watch them play again. 

I dream of the day I have kids and can play catch with them, hopefully they will love to play baseball like I did …hopefully they feel the passion and love for the Red Sox like I do. I know I will bring that experience into their life. I just pray it brings them the joy it brings me!

Here’s to a great season Sox. Lets get this done and make it another one to remember. 

 

Thanks for being a part of my journey,

Image

Leave a Reply

